Plans & Pricing

These plans are for companies. Employees never have to pay themselves.
Company Plans & Pricing

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need a plan? Do I have to pay?

If you track your time for other companies – you do not need a plan and do not have to pay – your company pays for you. If you are a company – you do need at least a free plan for others to track time for you. If you are a freelancer and want to track your own time for yourself (and maybe share it with some companies (observers) later) – you need at least a free company plan.

If you have a free plan, 3 or less team members (1 owner & 2 employees) and OK with other free plan limitations (see above) – you can keep it free forever.

How does the 14-day free trial work?

After the signup you get access to all the features in the Professional Plan for 14 days. After the trial you will be automatically downgraded to the Free plan unless you upgrade to one of the paid plans.

For how many employees do I have to pay?

You will be charged for all team members on your Team page except archived. Owners are free unless they track their own time. For example you have 6 people on your Team: 5 freelancers (1 of them archived) and yourself - you will be charged for 4 people assuming you do not track your own time.

The fees are prorated – if you add an employee for a week, then remove or archive them - you'll pay for that week only, not month. You are free to add or delete employees, archive or restore them any time as you see fit.

What types of payment do you accept?

We accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express for automatic payments. You can also use PayPal, wire transfers or checks to add credit to your account.

How long do you keep the data?

The time and task notes are kept forever even on the free plan as long as your account is active.

However it depends on your plan how long the screenshot images are kept. For Professional plan, screenshots are kept for 1 year (after 3 months we retain every second screenshot). For Standard – 3 months. For Free plan – 2 weeks only.

Do you have any contracts or cancellation fees?

No. scrin.io is a pay-as-you-go service. We do not have contracts or cancellation fees. You can cancel whenever you want paying only the balance you already owe.

Can I upgrade or downgrade anytime?

Yes. scrin.io is a pay-as-you-go service and you can upgrade, downgrade or cancel at any time. Click on "My Account" link in your scrin.io menu to change your plan.

Is my data safe?

We take security seriously. Our servers are hosted in a world class data center that is protected by biometric locks and 24-hour surveillance. We ensure that our application is always up to date with the latest security patches. All scrin.io plans include SSL encryption on data transfer and access to keep your data safe.

Use FAQ or just email us
Do you have more questions?

Please visit our Customer Support. We have FAQ, knowledge base and you can ask your question there.

Or just email us at contact@scrin.io and we will be glad to answer all your questions.